Friday, May 4, 2012

TFS build: disable a build definition

It is easy and obvious, yet, when I googled it, I was unable to find the answer fast. So I had to ask a clever colleague for the help.
Disabling build definition freezes it, so no new builds can be queued. Yet it is not deleted, so all information persists, and build definition can be unfrozen in a future.

It is really easy, just when you know where to look. Select Edit build definition, on a General tab, just in the bottom, there is a checkbox "Disable this build defintion" (you might need to scroll down to be able to see it):


No comments:

Post a Comment